Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Xbox One available to pre-order on Amazon, release in Asia is in late 2014

Bad news for gamers in Singapore and Asia looking forward to buy a Microsoft’s forthcoming Xbox One console: although the new gaming console will launch in November 2013 in the West, it will not be released in Asia until late 2014!

XBox One is currently available for pre-order in online retailers like It will be available in 21 countries by November 2013. Xbox One will be available for $499 in the United States, 429 pounds in Britain and 499 euros in Europe. According to Wall Street Journal, Asia Regional Sales & Marketing Manager Alan Bowman said that Microsoft Xbox One is scheduled to release in Asian region by late 2014 about a year after the launch in the United States and other countries. The markets to receive it will be Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore and South Korea.

Speaking with TODAY on the sidelines of the E3 gaming convention, Mr Alan Bowman, Microsoft Xbox 360 Regional Vice-President for Retail, Greater Asia region, confirmed reports that the Xbox One would be launching much later in Asia.
"We have a deliberate strategy in terms of when we launch a product, I think traditionally with previous versions we have a staged approach,” said Mr Bowman. “One of the things that is key for us is to make sure we have the right localised experiences for customers."
Source : Xbox One to launch in Singapore ‘late 2014’
Xbox One Day One Edition is available to pre-order on Amazon.
So Sony will be left without a main competitor for PS4 in its native Japan:
"While the 3DS continues to see strong sales, and promises of upcoming titles for the Wii U will likely bolster the struggling home console’s performance, Nintendo’s approach to gaming and hardware in general puts it and Sony on a quite different playing fields, with either company’s products often appealing to markedly different consumer bases."
Source : Xbox One delayed in Asia until late 2014, no release date for Japan
Here are the 21 countries where XBox One will be released in November 2013:
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

No comments:

Post a Comment